Welcome to my E-Hood

I just want to take a moment to thank the few people who have started following me. I really appreciate the fact that of all the things to see and do on the internet, you chose to check out my blog.  Welcome.

Based on the last few posts, it might seem like I’m perpetually raging about something. I can assure you I’m not. I am passionate about a few things. I’m passionate about issues plaguing the Black community.  I’m passionate about doing my small (read:mediocre) part to eradicate oppression everywhere.  I’m passionate about being a good wife, daughter, employee, writer,  and person. I could go on.

The point is that I really hope you won’t judge my entire existence based on a few strongly worded, angry sounding posts.

I look forward to keeping up with all that y’all are doing and I hope you stick around to see what goes on here.

Get comfy.

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my E-Hood

  1. Haha! I started my blog during the 2012 elections and girl i was raging everyday. I am the biggest Obama family supporter and I take his disrespect personally because i know its not because hes a Democrat the repubs hate him… they missed me with that BS.
    i had to take a break from politics but its a part of me. I dont get rage from you at all 😊

    • Some things will just take you there! I’m glad you know where I’m coming from. I was just looking back over what I’d written so far and thought “People are gonna think all I do is complain and fuss”. LOL

Say something.

